Snow: Nature’s Halloween Costume

I’m trying out the new wordpress app on my phone…so bear with me if this is just a bit quirky.

Though I have lived north of the Mason-DIXON line for longer than I lived south, I’m very much a country girl at heart.

I still think there is something magical about snow. I have certainly never seen the white, stuff fall in October before. I must say…waking up to snow showers put me in a holiday spirit…but that holiday is not Halloween.

I am dreaming of peppermint, Christmas cookies, hot chocolate and making paper snowflakes…

*the photos from my snowy drive were taken by a passenger. I know better!*
Do you have more Halloween-esque weather in your neck of the woods?


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

