Handmade Magic Begins With Hands…

Dirty, clean, small, large..full of paint or yarn our hands are really our greatest tool when it comes to starting a life of handmade magic. Currently, I am in the process of working up some beautiful things for the upcoming launch of the Beeweave Esty shop. I’m hoping to launch by Halloween, even if it’s just with limited inventory at the time. I am so excited!

I know I have a long way to go before I got it all figured out and I’m a successful shop owner, but I feel so good about this path that I can’t help but feeling a bit giddy about the process. Lately, I have been working on figuring out what the staples of the Beeweave product line will be, while also working on some bigger projects. I have been stalking crochet patterns like crazy and trying out a lot of new things. I just feel my skills growing and that cheers me greatly.

I have also made a new decision. Last year, I did a largely handmade holiday but this year I want to expand upon that idea. I’m looking forward to planning some craft projects to do with my nephews and babysitting charges. I am already planning some craft projects for holiday gifts, but beyond that, I am super excited about supporting the handmade shops of my blog friends and mentors as well as Avon and Mark shops run by some amazing friends.

Is it weird that I get more excited about gift giving than getting? I have been known to be completely finished shopping before Halloween.

So, I’m looking forward to a holiday season of sharing new projects, patterns and things with you (my lovely readers). Ahh, it’s going to be an exciting time. I know it is a little early to be getting into the Christmas spirit, especially when I love fall so much. I have plenty of fall things planned too, but I just can’t help myself.

Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about putting in the work to get to the new me, and I will certainly be checking in with a progress report soon. Things around here, they are a’changing. It’s time to blow the dust off this little blog and share my excitement with the world!

XOXO,

E

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Handmade Magic Begins With Hands…

  1. You are totally not alone in feeling more excited about giving than receiving. I have the most fun making my gifts each year and it makes me happy knowing that I’m giving away something personal than something I’ve just seen in a shop.

    Excited about seeing the projects! A girl can never have too much inspiration!

    Jenni x

Leave a Reply

