Summer Treat: Fruity Floats

In my never-ending search for a sweet, refreshing summer time treat, I have been getting creative in the kitchen (which is one of my favorite things to do). After some experimentation, I am sipping on a my new favorite summer indulgence: Fruity Floats.

Gather up your supplies including your favorite sherbert (I used lime), fruit-flavored sparkling water (tropical over here), ice, a cup and a straw.

Fill up your cup with ice and add a few scoops of sherbert. If your sparkling water is chilled, you can probably skip the ice. I always add it because I enjoy the sherbet covered cubes at the end.

Finish off by pouring some of the sparkling water over the ice and sherbet. Garnish with a straw and enjoy. Not only is it refreshing and tasty, but the colors just scream out fun.

Now, I want some fun, colored cups and fun paper straws to dress these up a little. Grab the kids and have some fun creating your own. Let me know if you come up with any excellent flavor combinations.

XOXO,

Erin

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Summer Treat: Fruity Floats

  1. Sarah on said:

    I so want to try this!

Leave a Reply

